Grafham Grand Prix
Grafham Water SC

02/01/2022 - 02/01/2022


Bloody Mary
Queen Mary SC

08/01/2022 - 08/01/2022


King George Gallop
King George SC

22/01/2022 - 22/01/2022


Tiger Trophy
Rutland SC

05/02/2022 - 06/02/2022


Staunton Harold SC Open Meeting
Staunton Harold SC

25/03/2022 - 26/03/2022


Prizes galore at the RYA Volvo Dinghy Show 2009


There’s a bounty of prizes awaiting visitors to the RYA Volvo Dinghy Show 2009, in association with Yachts and Yachting and Suzuki. From holidays and clothing to technical kit and dinghies too, you could kit yourself out for the new season – but you’ve got to be in it to win it!

Even before you hit the show, which takes place at Alexandra Palace on the 7th and 8th March, you could line yourself up for some top prizes. Simply by pre-booking your tickets you could be in with a chance of winning an RS Tera dinghy, courtesy of LDC Racing Sailboats and if you have the largest group booking you’ll win a 2.5hp outboard Suzuki engine for your club.

Then when you arrive at the show make sure you fill in the reverse of your ticket to enter the many free prize draws taking place on the main stage throughout the weekend (valid for pre-booked and on the door tickets). By simply popping your completed ticket in the boxes on either the RYA stand (Panorama Hall), Volvo stand (F38, West Hall) or the Sunsail stand (E6, West Hall), you could be in with the chance of winning one of these fabulous prizes; a Tacktick compass, Rooster Aqua Fleece, Ronstan Orbit Ratchet blocks or even a Sunsail Holiday.

Show sponsors Volvo are also running a fantastic competition to win a new Volvo car of your choice, seen by many as the perfect car for the sailing community. Simply visit the stand (F38) and fill in an entry form, it’s that easy.

And it doesn’t end there; there’s also a plethora of competitions and prize draws running throughout the weekend from some of the show’s 200 plus exhibitors.

Over in the ‘Sailing in London’ zone on the RYA Stand (Panorama Hall) you could win yourself a dinghy sailing lesson courtesy of one of the local London sailing clubs; whilst France Leisure Holidays (stand A10) are running a free prize draw to win a one weeks’ activity holiday at their establishment in South West France for two people.

Some of the competitions taking place include; on stand F26, the Scorpion Class Association is running a raffle for someone to win a brand new Scorpion laminate mainsail and the Streaker Class Owners Association on stand C28, will be continuing to run their competition where £630 worth of prizes can be won. Win kit from Rooster Sailing and Allen Brothers as well as vouchers for comprehensive dinghy insurance, more information on this competition can be found atwww.streaker-class.org.uk (live from 12 February).

The kids can get in the prize action too. The Dinghy Show Treasure hunt gives younger visitors to the show the chance to follow the clues around the stands in the hope of bagging some top prizes.

So what are you waiting for get your ticket now. Tickets cost just £10.50 for adults / £9.00 for RYA members. Kids go free on Sunday, child tickets on Saturday cost only £5.00 (5-16 years) / £4.00 for child RYA members. For groups over 10 people prices are; £9.00 adults, £4.00 child.

Visit www.dinghyshow.org.uk or call the ticket hotline on 0845 345 0424 and be in with the chance of winning.

Advance ticket bookings close 3rd March at 5pm.


The Class Association are looking for some extra helpers for the show, either day. If you are available to help out then please contact Tim Saunders.  Further details on the event are available here. 

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 
Developed by YorkSoft Ltd