Events in July and August


Inland Championships

This weekend the 16th and 17th July Fireball Inland Championships head North to Yorkshire Dales Sailing Club. Sponsored by North Sails and Winder Boats (Also Golden Dolphin & Northern Circuit Events) Lots of prizes on offer, with discounted Nationals entries being part of a prize draw.

  • 4 Races Saturday with a 13.00 start
  • 2 Races Sunday with a 10.30 start.

As camping is not allowed at the club, we recommend staying at one of the campsites in nearby Appletreewick with the evening social planned at the local pub! There will be a dinner at the club after sailing on the Saturday, with a choice of food. Then its down to the village for a few beverages. The Club will be serving breakfast on Sunday morning. 

Abersoch Dinghy Week

Following the inlands the following weekend sees the start of the traditional Fireball summer regatta week. Abersoch Dinghy week on the North Wales coast. Always great fun and good fleet racing, very popular with the northern Fireball fleets. Event details.

Shoreham Golden Dolphin Event

August 5th and 6th sees the Fireball Fleet gather at one of its Favourite venues Shoreham Sailing Club near Brighton. A great weekend is always is prospect. Camping on site, always great food and some of the best sea sailing you can get coupled with a great evenings entertainment in the clubhouse and beyond. Not one to be missed. Event Details

French Nationals (2011 Grand National) Val Andre, 13th - 19th August

  • The Eurocommodore designates every year one national championship of three or more days as the Fireball Grand National. For 2011 the week long French National Championships at Val Andre on the Brittany Coast near Saint-Brieuc have been selected. Enjoy an informal weeks racing hosted by the French fleet. Boats from the Czech Republic, Belgium and Switzerland in addition to some UK travellers will be joining the French Fleet.

  • Combine with the UK Nationals. Its quite possible to take a Ferry from Roscoff to Plymouth on Saturday morning and be at Pentewan Sands for mid afternoon giving two excellent weeks of Fireball Sailing.

UK Nationals at Pentewan Sands SC, Cornwall, 20th - 27th August 

  • The week after sees the UK National Championships at Pentewan Sands Sailing Club. Please note that the cut off for discounted entry is the 15th July so please get your entires in as soon as possible!
  • Week Long Championship, 10 Race series, with individual race trophies, in the great sailing waters of Mevagissey Bay.

  • Great fleet racing - Gold, Silver, Bronze, Classic and Youth fleets within the overall results. Buddy System, Typhoon Perseverance Trophy, category prizes and race trophies, something for everyone.

  • Easy beach launching with a short sail to the race area.

  • Fantastic evening social events for competitors and their families. Range of accommodation available within walking distance of the Sailing Club


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 
Developed by YorkSoft Ltd